Lewis Richmond is a person of many accomplishments, as a musician, author and documentary film producer.

Award Winning Author

Lewis is the author of four books, including the national best-seller Work as a Spiritual Practice and the recent award-winning Aging as a Spiritual Practice: A Contemplative Guide to Growing Older and Wiser.  Click the links on the right to purchase his books.

Aging Blog

Click here for LEW’S AGING BLOG, a forum for topics related to Lewis’ book Aging as a Spiritual Practice and related research and information.

Melanthium Ensemble and Melanthium Films

This five-piece ensemble of top Bay Area musicians plays Lewis’ original music for selected live venues and film soundtracks.  Melanthium Films produces visionary documentary films that feature its music. Visit the Melanthium website for more information.


Editor and Mentor for other Authors

Lewis provides consulting and editing services for first-time and veteran authors.  These services include vision and strategy, preparation of book proposals, finding an agent and publisher, structural and line editing, and help with self-publishing on Amazon.

Social Media

Connect with Lewis on Facebook and Twitter.